2019 Scholarship Recipients

On Monday, May 20th at the Rec Department Annual Scholarship Dinner, the MTBA proudly presented scholarships to 9 deserving High School Seniors who have been a big part of the MTBA Family. The MTBA is privileged and honored to help contribute to these young men’s continuing education.

This year’s recipients are:

Jared Aftel
Alex Daly
Jack Fitzgerald
Matthew Fopeano
Sean Lockwood
Nicholas Loschiavo
Dylan McLaughlin
Zach Pandolfi
Tim Quercia

Good luck to all the recipients in the next chapter of your life and continued success in all you do!


Above, left to right: Jared Aftel, Sean Lockwood, Tim Quercia, Zach Pandolfi, Nicholas Loschiavo,
Mike Maiolo (MTBA President), Suzan Radwan (MTBA Secretary), Alex Daly, Matthew Fopeano, Jack Fitzgerald, Dylan McLaughlin

MTBA Scholarships


For the 10th consecutive year the Monroe Township Baseball Association will proudly present scholarships to local area High School seniors who plan on continuing their education at a 2- or 4-year college or trade school.
If you are a HS senior and were a member of the MTBA (player, umpire, snack bar worker, Buddy Ball volunteer, etc.), please print out the application packet and fill it out entirely (use the links below to download the form). In addition, the packet was forwarded to the HS guidance departments, athletic directors, and current baseball coaches at the local high schools.
Deadline to submit the application is April 30, 2019
The scholarships will be presented at a special ceremony at the Monroe Twp Rec Center in May.